When you recognize a coworker, it is public to everyone in your organization unless you tie your recognition to a restricted goal.
Recognition in Quantum Workplace is always public to everyone in your organization unless you attach the recognition to a restricted goal. There is no option to recognize a coworker privately such that they are the only person who can view the recognition.
When you recognize a coworker, you have the option to attach their recognition to a goal. This signals that you are recognizing a coworker for their progress on or contribution to a goal.
If you choose to attach the recognition to a restricted goal, the only people who will be able to see the recognition in their Newsfeed are the goal owner, the goal contributors, and Admin users.
If you recognize someone who is not either the goal owner or one of the goal contributors, both the person you have recognized and their direct manager will be notified via email and bell alert that you have recognized them. They will be able to view the recognition post by clicking on the bell alert or email notification, but they will not see the recognition in their Newsfeed.
The recognition will include a message that the post is not visible to everyone because it is linked to a restricted goal.