How to Nudge Participants of a 1-on-1

Our layout is changing! If your navigation menu appears on the left side of your screen, please see instructions for the Refreshed Layout.

If your navigation menu appears at the top of your screen, please see instructions for the Original Layout. 



Refreshed Layout

As an employee or manager, you can nudge the person you are having a 1-on-1 conversation with to remind them to share or finalize their portion of the 1-on-1 via your 1-on-1s Home Page. To nudge the person you're meeting with, click the action menu (the three dots) at end of the row that includes your 1-on-1 and select Nudge [Employee Name]



This will send an email notification and a bell alert to your coworker to let them know that you have nudged them to complete their 1-on-1. 



You can also nudge all participants who haven't started, shared, or finalized their 1-on-1s at the same time. Click the Nudge button on the right and select whether you would like to nudge the 1-on-1 participants who have not started their 1-on-1, haven't shared their 1-on-1, or haven't finalized their 1-on-1. 

Original Layout

As an employee or manager, you can nudge the person you are having a 1-on-1 conversation with to remind them to share or finalize their portion of the 1-on-1 via your 1-on-1s Home Page. To nudge the person you're meeting with, click the drop down arrow at end of the row with your 1-on-1 and select Nudge [Employee Name]



This will send an email notification and a bell alert to your coworker to let them know that you have nudged them to complete their 1-on-1. 



Admins can also nudge all participants who haven't shared or finalized their 1-on-1s at the same time. From All 1-on-1s, under Employee Progress and Facilitator Progress, they can select whether they would like to nudge employees who have not started their 1-on-1, haven't shared their 1-on-1, or haven't finalized their 1-on-1.