How to Manage 1-on-1s

Our layout is changing! If your navigation menu appears on the left side of your screen, please see instructions for the Refreshed Layout.

If your navigation menu appears at the top of your screen, please see instructions for the Original Layout




Refreshed Layout

IN THIS ARTICLE:

1-on-1s Page
How to Archive 1-on-1s
How to Search for 1-on-1s
How to Delete 1-on-1s

1-on-1s Page

Your 1-on-1s Page is divided into 3 sections: 

  1. Your Inbox contains all your open 1-on-1s that you personally are participating in as either a manager or an employee. This is the view you see by default when you navigate to 1-on-1s. 
  2. Archived contains all 1-on-1s that you've archived.
  3. All 1-on-1s contain all your 1-on-1s from your Inbox or Archived folders. If you're a manager, this section will also contain all 1-on-1s for your downline reports. 

Important: Archiving a 1-on-1 only archives it for you -- if you archive a 1-on-1, it will not automatically be archived for your 1-on-1 partner. 

How to Archive a 1-on-1

There are two primary ways to archive your 1-on-1s: 

  1. From your 1-on-1s Inbox, click the checkbox next to the 1-on-1(s) you want to archive. Then, click the Archive button. (Note: You can select all by clicking the top checkbox.) 



  2. From within any 1-on-1, including finalized 1-on-1s, you can click the More drop down menu in the top right corner and select Archive 1-on-1. 




There are three why a finalized 1-on-1 might move back to your Inbox:

  1. If you choose to unarchive it. You can unarchive any 1-on-1 by finding the 1-on-1 in your Archived folder and moving it back to your inbox.
  2. If the other participant in the 1-on-1 comments (or shares), the 1-on-1 will automatically move back to your Inbox.
  3. If you had archived the 1-on-1 but had not finalized it, the 1-on-1 will move back to your Inbox if the other participant finalizes their portion of the 1-on-1. 

How to Search for 1-on-1s

From the right hand side of your 1-on-1 landing page you can search for your different conversations by people, demographics, cycle name, and whether you were in the direct report or facilitator role within that 1-on-1. 

How to Delete a 1-on-1

You can delete any 1-on-1 that you initiated at any point. From within the 1-on-1 conversation, click the Actions drop down menu and select Delete 1-on-1


Original Layout


IN THIS ARTICLE:

1-on-1s Home Page
How to Archive 1-on-1s
How to Search 1-on-1s
How to Delete 1-on-1s

1-on-1s Home Page

Your 1-on-1s Home Page is divided into 3 sections: 

  1. Your Inbox contains all your open 1-on-1s that you personally are participating in as either a manager or an employee. This is the view you see by default when you navigate to 1-on-1s. 
  2. Archived contains all 1-on-1s that you've archived.
  3. All 1-on-1s contain all your 1-on-1s from your Inbox or Archived folders. If you're a manager, this section will also contain all 1-on-1s for your downline reports. 

Important: Archiving a 1-on-1 only archives it for you -- if you archive a 1-on-1, it will not automatically be archived for your 1-on-1 partner. 

How to Archive a 1-on-1

There are a few ways to archive your 1-on-1s:

  1. From your 1-on-1s Inbox, click the checkbox next to the 1-on-1(s) you want to archive. Then, click the Archive button. (Note: You can select all by clicking the top checkbox.) 


  2. For 1-on-1s that you have shared but not yet finalized, you can click the Finalize & Archive button to both finalize the 1-on-1 and move it to your Archived folder.


  3. From within any 1-on-1, including finalized 1-on-1s, you can click the Actions drop down menu and select Archive 1-on-1. 




There are three why a finalized 1-on-1 might move back to your Inbox:

  1. If you choose to unarchive it. You can unarchive any 1-on-1 by finding the 1-on-1 in your Archived folder and moving it back to your inbox.
  2. If the other participant in the 1-on-1 comments (or shares), the 1-on-1 will automatically move back to your Inbox.
  3. If you had archived the 1-on-1 but had not finalized it, the 1-on-1 will move back to your Inbox if the other participant finalizes their portion of the 1-on-1. 

How to Search 1-on-1s

From the right hand side of your 1-on-1 landing page you can search for your different conversations by people, demographics, cycle name, and whether you were in the direct report or facilitator role within that 1-on-1. 

How to Delete a 1-on-1

You can delete any 1-on-1 that you initiated at any point. From within the 1-on-1 conversation, click the Actions drop down menu and select Delete 1-on-1