How to Close, Edit, or Delete a Goal

In This Article:

How to Edit a Goal
How to Close a Goal
How to Delete a Goal

How to Edit a Goal

Goal owners can edit their open goals from the individual goal page. You can edit any of the following details about the goal by clicking on the relevant field. 

  1. The Goal Name
  2. The Description

  3. The Goal Type (development, personal, team, or organizational)
  4. Whether the goal is public or private
  5. The Due Date

  6. Key Results
    To edit a key result, hover over it until the Settings icon appears.


    Click the Settings icon and select Edit Name & Progress Type to update the key result, or Delete Key Result to remove it from the goal.


7. People

You can add any other coworkers as contributors or followers to your goal. Click the plus sign next to Contributors or Followers and type in the name of your coworker(s) to add them to the goal. Or, click the drop-down arrow next to a coworker's name and select Remove from Goal to remove them. 

The Goal Owner and any Goal Contributors can update the progress on the goal at any time. 

How to Close a Goal

You can mark a goal as complete by closing it. When you have completed a goal, you will want to close it rather than delete it; deleting the goal will delete all the prior goal updates you've created. From the top right corner of the goal page, click the More Options menu and select Close & Archive. 

From the window that appears, you will be prompted to post a final goal update by adding context and updating the key results. If you do not want this final goal update to be included in the Home Newsfeed, uncheck the box next to Show in Home Newsfeed. 

Click Close Goal to officially close your goal.



How to Delete a Goal

If you created a goal on accident or want to completely remove a goal and all its associated posts from Quantum Workplace without marking it complete, you can delete the goal.

To delete a goal, click the More Options menu and select Delete Goal. 

From the confirmation window that appears, click Delete Goal