You can add colleagues who should have visibility into your goal as goal contributors or goal followers.
As a goal owner, you can add colleagues who should have visibility into your goal as goal contributors or goal followers. In addition, Admin users can assign contributors and followers to any goal.
Contributors are colleagues who are actively working with you on the goal. Contributors will see the goal on their Goals Home Page and are able to update progress on the goal (e.g. post updates to the goal.) Contributors cannot edit the details of the goal.
Followers can search for and view the goal (even if it's a restricted goal that they would otherwise not have access to) but cannot update the goal. Both contributors and followers will be notified via email when the goal has been closed.
How to Add Contributors or Followers
You can add contributors and followers to your goal from within the specific goal page. On the right side of the goal page under People, click the plus sign next to Contributors or Followers to add colleagues to the goal. Type in the name of any coworker and click on their name when it appears to add them.
Then, click Add.
Once you click add, your colleague(s) will receive an email informing them that you have added them to the goal as a contributor or follower.
How to Remove Contributors or Followers
You can remove anyone as a contributor or follower from your goal OR switch whether someone is a contributor or follower.
Click the vertical ellipses (three dots) next to the colleague you would like to remove as a contributor or follower and select Remove.
Or, you can change their status from a contributor to a follower (or vice versa) by clicking the vertical ellipses by their name and selecting the "Switch To" option: