How to Abandon a Goal

Abandoning a goal, rather than deleting a goal, is useful for keeping a record of a goal that may no longer be relevant or possible.

Begin by navigating to the specific Goal Details page, there are two ways to do this:

1

 

  • A. Via the left-hand navigation menu by clicking Goals.
  • B. Via your profile card by clicking Go to Goals.

This will take you to the Goals home page. From here, click the goal you wish to abandon. 

2

In the top-right corner, click More Options and then Abandon Goal in the drop-down. In the modal that pops up, click Yes, Abandon Goal.

3

4

To resume an abandoned goal, navigate to the abandoned goal and click Resume in the top-right corner.

6