Admin users can create, edit, and deactivate templates from the 1-on-1s Administration page.
Admin users have the ability to create, remove, and edit templates that both you and your employees can utilize. Admins can also specify which templates should be available to your employees to use and which should be restricted to Admin use only.
The starting point for all template management tasks is the Templates tab within your 1-on-1s Administration page:
How to Edit Questions on a Template
You can edit both the title of a template and the questions included in a template. Begin by clicking Edit next a template to open it.
To edit a question, click the Edit icon to the right of a question:
From the resulting panel, you can update the text of the question or remove the question.
Note on editing Templates that are already in use: You will receive a warning if your edit will cause you to lose trending.
Setting Permissions for Who Can Use a Template
You can decide who should be able to use any given 1-on-1 template. From the top of any given template, you'll see who is allowed to use the template under General Settings. Click Edit in the top right corner to specify who can use the template:
Where can this template be launched?
From the window that appears, first specify whether the template should be launched by Admins only, available for both user-initiated 1-on-1s and Admin-initiated 1-on-1s (e.g. cycles), or available for user-initiated 1-on-1s only by selecting the appropriate boxes under Where can this template be launched ?
If you need to further limit who should be able to use a template, specify that under Who can utilize this template?
How to Delete a Template
You can delete a template only if it is not in use. Simply click delete next to the 1-on-1 template you'd like to delete.